Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Missouri Humanities Welcomes Trish Erzfeld as Chair of the Board of Directors

The Missouri Humanities (MH) Board of Directors recently elected Trish Erzfeld as its new Board Chairperson during their September Board of Directors meeting. Trish Erzfeld was previously vice chair and succeeds Petra DeWitt, who had served on the MH Board of Directors since 2020 and functioned as chair from 2022 to 2023.

“I believe Trish will serve exceptionally well as the Chair of Missouri Humanities Board of Directors. She brings with her a wealth of knowledge regarding community planning, heritage tourism, leadership, and strategic direction. She’s already proven to be an asset to our Board, and we are thrilled to announce her new role in our organization’s leadership,” said Ashley Beard-Fosnow, Executive Director.

Erzfeld has sat on the Missouri Humanities Board since 2019 and has been involved with MH programs and activities for eight years. In addition to her commitment to MH, she is the Tourism Director for Perry County Heritage Tourism, Chair of the Missouri 2024 Eclipse Taskforce, and Chair of the Emerging Markets Committee for the Missouri Association of Convention & Visitors Bureau.

For her passionate commitment to her community, she has received numerous awards from Perry County as well as the Missouri Division of Tourism. She was named the Perry County Citizen of the Year in 2022 and received the Pathfinder Award (2019), Innovator Award (2018), and Rising Star Award (2018) from the Missouri Division of Tourism. Her efforts have successfully resulted in the naming of Perry County as part of the German Corridor (2023) and the registration of Perry County Courthouse to the National Register of Historic Places (2016).

In addition to Trish Erzfeld being elected as Chair, Dr. Jason Sides was elected Vice Chair, while Rev. Nicholas Inman was reelected as Secretary and Peter Hofherr as Treasurer.

Consider Donating to MOHumanities for the Holidays